Of These Bones & Branches

Well, to start off the year I’m going to post the last project I actually completed! That’s not true, I’ll post more completed projects later, but I’m stoked about this one. I was invited to participate in the first ever Street Anatomy gallery show at the Museum of Surgical Science in Chicago last year and decided to collaborate with fellow artist and anatomy lover, Colleen Stockmann, to create this brand new piece for it.

Of These Bones and Branches was draw by yours truly and all the text was conceived and executed by Colleen. Although it’s not shown here (yet) the bones were all cut out and stitched together to form a complete skeleton puppet on the Terms page. I’ll be sure to take photographs of the actual pieces and post them later, stay tuned!

 

2 Responses to “Of These Bones & Branches”


  1. 1 Alex March 24, 2011 at 3:39 pm

    i love this piece! my gf is a doctor and we’re always looking for anatomy-related works! are you selling this as a print at all?

    • 2 Heather Tompkins March 24, 2011 at 9:19 pm

      Unfortunately not at this time, all the pieces were cut out and assembled by hand and I think it’ll be a while before I do it again. My roommate already put dibs on these pieces, but not to worry, there will be more anatomy related art to go around in the future!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

